Arunas Bizokas & Katusha Demidova retired from competitive dancing

Every beautiful history has to end someday. These two, during their wonderful career, repeatedly proved that they are worth to call them CHAMPIONS. The date of May 25th 2019 will be remembered as the time when Arunas Bizokas and Katusha Demidova announced their retirement from competitive dancing. That day during Blackpool Dance Festival team match Arunas and Katusha said goodbye to the Blackpool audience and the whole dancing world. „Dear dancing friends, looking back we find it so interesting and so repetitious that the first competition in Britain for both of us was Blackpool Dance Festival 1994. Needless to say, that was a step in a very long and successful journey, which brings us to this point tonight. When we started dancing together 12 years ago we never thought that something so magical was ever possible. We are very humbled and blessed to have achieved so much success doing what we truly love. Our dance journey would not have been possible without the help of so many wonderful people who guided us along the way. Words cannot express how much we appreciate it and how grateful we are. We feel that the time has come to end that journey on …

Arunas Bizokas & Katusha Demidova retired from competitive dancing Read More »

Freedom to Dance 2019

FREEDOM TO DANCE 2019 This wonderful event has become a beautiful tradition of the annual WDC calendar preceding Blackpool Dance Festival. Once again big congratulations to the organizers Tony & Amanda Dokman, Jonathan Crossley and John Wood. Without you this competition wouldn’t be the same. Amazing atmosphere and experience for both dancers and spectators. The event wouldn’t obviously be the so incredible without the highest-class adjudicators – Bryan Allen (chairman) Vicky Barr, Anne Gleave, Stephen Hillier (MBE), Timothy Howson, Charlotte Jorgenson, Hazel Newberry (MBE), Augusto Schiavo, Alan Shingler, Robin Short, Carmen Vincejl, Franco Formica, Jukka Haapalainen, Karen Hardy, Paul Killick, Nicola Nordin, Sergey Surkov, Allan Tornsberg, Denise Weavers. We are also very thankful for your very kind donation received to the Competitors Commission All the results are available: http://www.easycompsoftware.co.uk/view_results.asp?competition=Freedom%20To%20Dance%20Sunday%20May%202019